Skip to content

An Introduction to Poya Moon

March 25, 2010

Hello.

Poya Moon is written by me, Theena Kumaragurunathan, formerly a corporate communications professional, currently a freelance writer specializing in copywriting for web and print, SEO, and general feature writing for magazines and the web.

My feature writing tends to cover English literature, music, film and cricket. Essays and reviews that I’ve penned have appeared in local publications and you can view a few of them here if you wish. If you’d like to get any writing/editorial work done, or want to look at my resume before you do, drop me a line: theenat.k[at]gmail[dot]com. Or you can view my LinkedIn Profile.

I am also a budding novelist and currently working on my first novel. Those of you interested can view my other creative writing here.

I used to blog at and as Poetlost but the unfortunate choice of pseudonym started to rankle – hindsight is always the best teacher, no? – so I’ve decided to start afresh here at Poya Moon.

Why Poya Moon? Many reasons, but mainly because full moon nights in Sri Lanka possess a vitality, a promise of redemption and renewal in the air that I’ve fallen in love with, and only beginning to understand.

-Theena Kumaragurunathan

PS (30th May 2011): It goes without saying, but all opinions stated on this blog are mine and doesn’t reflect the views of my employers.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lunar97 permalink
    March 25, 2010 7:58 pm

    There’s something about the full moon that tends draws you steps closer toward the brim of fruition, yes?

  2. lunar97 permalink
    March 25, 2010 7:59 pm

    Tends to, I mean

Leave a Reply

